Atlas Industries Rocks the Office Desk


Let’s say I had an extra eight grand burning a hole in my pocket and I was in the market for a nice desk for my home office, I would seriously consider the ad6 desk by the Brooklyn, N.Y.-based high-end furniture outfit Atlas Industries Corp. This desk is serious, and it tells the world that serious work gets done here–picking stocks, writing the great American novel, or playing a relaxing game of Angry Birds. Handmade from solid hardwood and cold-rolled steel, the desk displays all the hallmarks of high-quality furniture: dovetail joints; hardwood drawers; welded, ground and blended cold-rolled steel bar; and full-extension drawer slides. This unit is shown in white oak, but you may also order it in cherry, maple and walnut. You also may customize the dimensions and finishes. All images by Meredith Heuer.

Leave a comment