These Might Be the Freakiest Coat Hooks I’ve Ever Seen


Some years ago, I came across what I thought was the weirdest coat hook I had seen at the time. They’re called Manhandles (see them below) by Soko Studio, and they were the talk of the town when they first appeared—not necessarily because they were cool (they are, in a way) but because they were weird and different. Well, hold on to your wig. Nick Davis has the Manhandles beat. The British-based artist and sculptor produces feet and hands coat hooks that will either make you smile or freak you out. Made from solid bronze, the hand hooks are available in nine styles and three finishes. They’re whimsical in a ghoulish sort of way and will likely appeal to consumers who have a sense of humor. You be judge and tell us what you think. www.nickdavisart.com.

Soko Manhandles Collection
Nick Davis Hands
Nick Davis Feet
Nick Davis Feet
Nick Davis Hands

5 comments on “These Might Be the Freakiest Coat Hooks I’ve Ever Seen

Leave a comment