Awesome staircases!

All Roads Lead to Home

Moving on to the topic of staircases within an apartment, now I need to have some inspirations of what to do for the staircase design. Pardon me if I sounded like I had already bought a Maisonette (it is still in the stage of dreaming at this juncture), I just love planning ahead due to my passion in home improvement, interior design and furniture. 🙂 Here are some of the great ideas that I came across in Houzz, one of the great websites for home ideas. I know that it will be an expensive affair to create such wonderful staircases, but its always free to dream. Well, what is in life if there are no dreams or hopes?

The transparency of a glass railing always look good in making the staircase look light and floaty. Couple it with warmth of wooden steps, it makes a desirable partnership.

The wooden slats…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

