A Concrete Surfacing That You Can See Through…Well, Almost


The coolest thing to come out of Detroit in the last 10 years is not the Chevy Volt, or even the Cadillac CTS-V coupe. In fact, it’s not a car at all. It’s a line of countertop surfacing material by Detroit-based SensiTile Systems. The concrete-based materials respond to light in strange and interesting ways that boggle the mind. The company embeds a patent pending technology—based on fiberoptics—that makes them reactive to changes in light intensity and color. Available in slabs and tiles and in different sizes, the products include Sensitile Terrazzo, Lumina, and Pixa. www.sensitile.com.

PIXA
Sensitile Lumina
Terrazzo
16 comments on “A Concrete Surfacing That You Can See Through…Well, Almost

  1. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s
    both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The issue is something that not enough people
    are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy I came across this during my
    hunt for something concerning this.

  2. A motivating discussion is worth comment. I think that you ought to publish more about this subject, it might not be a taboo subject but usually people do not discuss
    these topics. To the next! Kind regards!!

  3. Every weekend i used to visit this site, as i wish for enjoyment, for the
    reason that this this site conations genuinely fastidious funny stuff
    too.

  4. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m
    not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, very good
    blog!

  5. Hi there very cool web site!! Guy .. Beautiful .. Superb .
    . I’ll bookmark your blog and take the feeds also? I’m happy to search out so many helpful info here in the put up, we’d like develop extra strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing. . . . . .

  6. fantastic publish, very informative. I ponder
    why the other experts of this sector don’t notice this. You should proceed your writing. I am confident, you have a huge readers’ base already!

  7. It’s a shame you don’t have a donate button! I’d without a doubt donate to this superb blog! I guess for now i’ll settle for book-marking and adding
    your RSS feed to my Google account. I look forward to new updates and will talk about
    this website with my Facebook group. Talk soon!

Leave a Reply

